(MAY 2008)

LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2008/09

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(I) <u>CABINET</u> (9)

Conservative

(9)

<u>I.</u> David Ashton (Leader)

Members Marilyn Ashton

Miss Christine Bednell

Tony Ferrari

Susan Hall (Deputy Leader) Barry MacLeod-Cullinane

Chris Mote Paul Osborn Mrs Anjana Patel

(II) GOVERNANCE, AUDIT & RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (8)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
	(5)	(3)
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Robert Benson John Cowan (CH) Richard Romain Anthony Seymour Dinesh Solanki	Archie Foulds * Thaya Idaikkadar Bill Stephenson
II. Reserve Members	 Eric Silver Jeremy Zeid Manji Kara Tom Weiss Stanley Sheinwald 	 Keith Ferry Nizam Ismail Mano Dharmarajah

(CH) = Chair (VC) = Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(III) <u>DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE</u> (8)

	Conservative (5)	<u>Labour</u> (3)			
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Marilyn Ashton (CH) Robert Benson Don Billson Julia Merison Joyce Nickolay	Mrinal Choudhury Keith Ferry Thaya Idaikkadar *			
II. Reserve Members	 Manji Kara G Chowdhury Dinesh Solanki Ashok Kulkarni Husain Akhtar 	 David Gawn Graham Henson Mrs Rekha Shah 			
(CH) (VC) *	= Chair= Vice-ChairDenotes Group Memberadministrative matters.	ers for consultation on	Delegated	Action	and/or

(IV) STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE (8)

	Conservative (5)	<u>Labour</u> (3)			
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Marilyn Ashton (CH) Robert Benson Don Billson Julia Merison Joyce Nickolay	Mrinal Choudhury Keith Ferry Thaya Idaikkadar *			
II. Reserve Members	 Manji Kara G Chowdhury Dinesh Solanki Ashok Kulkarni Husain Akhtar 	 David Gawn Graham Henson Mrs Rekha Shah 			
(CH) (VC) *	= Chair = Vice-Chair Denotes Group Member administrative matters.	ers for consultation on	Delegated	Action	and/or

(V) <u>LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE</u> (15)

Conservative Labour
(9) (6)

I. Husain Akhtar
 Members Robert Benson
 Mrs Lurline Champagnie (CH)
 G Chowdhury
 Mrs Kinnear
 Ashok Kulkarni
 Mrs Vina Mithani
 Tom Weiss

Jeremy Zeid

Mrinal Choudhury *
Mano Dharmarajah
Thaya Idaikkadar
Nizam Ismail
Phillip O'Dell
Raj Ray

(CH) = Chair (VC) = Vice-Chair

* Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(VI) OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
	(8)	(4)
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Manji Kara Mrs Vina Mithani Janet Mote Anthony Seymour Stanley Sheinwald (CH) Dinesh Solanki Yogesh Teli Mark Versallion	Mrs Margaret Davine B E Gate Mitzi Green Jerry Miles
Reserve Members	 Eric Silver Ashok Kulkarni Narinder Singh Mudhar Mrs Kinnear Mrs Lurline Champagnie Salim Miah Jeremy Zeid Tom Weiss 	 Bill Stephenson Phillip O'Dell Nana Asante Mrs Rekha Shah
[Notes:	(1) The Chairman of the substantive Scrutiny Sub-Committee is an ex officio member of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee].(2) The Scrutiny Leads should be main members of their respective committees].	
(CH) (VC)	= Chair = Vice-Chair	

Denotes Group Members for consultation Delegated Action and/or on administrative matters.

(VII) <u>STANDARDS COMMITTEE</u> (6) (Non-proportional)

	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
	(4)	(2)
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Husain Akhtar Mrs Kinnear Jean Lammiman Joyce Nickolay	B E Gate * Phillip O'Dell
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Mrs Lurline Champagnie Tom Weiss Jeremy Zeid Mark Versallion 	 Mitzi Green Asad Omar -
III.	Indopendent Dergana (2):	

Independent Persons Independent Persons (2):-

Rev Peter Broadbent Ms S Darr Dr J Kirkland Mr M Rizvi

(appointed until 2010)

(Reserves: Roger Smith)

Membership rules:

- i. An Elected Mayor or the Leader may not be members;
- ii. The Chair of the Committee must not be a member of the executive;
- iii. At least 25% of the membership must be Independent persons;
- iv. Only one member of the executive can be a member of the Committee;
- v. The rules on political proportionality do not apply.

(VIII) STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (3)

	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
	(2)	(1)
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Mrs Lurline Champagnie Mrs Anjana Patel	Ms Nana Asante
II. <u>Reserve</u> Members	1. Eric Silver 2. G Chowdhury	1. Nizam Ismail

(Note: Chairman to be appointed at a SACRE meeting).